When did Beazley create Virtual Care insurance and why?

First offering it in 2009, Beazley is the pioneer of Virtual Care insurance:

  • A decade ago, there was no comprehensive insurance solution for the still-nascent digital health marketplace
  • We met that need by combining our miscellaneous medical malpractice & professional indemnity, technology services, technology products & media liability, cyber liability & breach response, and public & products liability covers
  • Since then, we’ve continued to evolve our offering and now have a seamless product, that’s beautifully designed to be easy to administer
  • Of course, accelerated advances in technology and the recent pandemic have only made the need more acute and urgent

Why should I choose Beazley?

  1. Our Virtual Care policy provides seamless coverage including breach response costs.
  2. Virtual Care is a holistic solution that is easy to work with – just one policy – beautifully designed to provide integrated, tailored coverage for growing digital health businesses.
  3. We have dedicated claims experts for each of the key areas of liability within Virtual Care including healthcare, technology and cyber to make handling a claim as seamless as possible.
  4. You can have confidence that you have the backing of an established leader in all the specialisms that digital health businesses require.
  5. We have a reputation for designing innovative products that deliver for insureds.
Start a conversation

Beazley's team is always ready

Whether you need to submit a claim or get in touch with an underwriter directly, we’re here to deliver the high level of service you would expect to accompany beautifully designed products.

Kati Bynon

Kati Bynon

+1 212 801 7158

kati.bynon@beazley.com Add to contacts
Jessica Davies

Jessica Davies

+44 207 674 7857

jessica.davies@beazley.com Add to contacts
Tom Donnelly

Tom Donnelly

+44 (0) 207 674 7122

tom.donnelly@beazley.com Add to contacts
Rob Kale

Rob Kale

+44 207 674 7485

rob.kale@beazley.com Add to contacts
Andrew Lovell

Andrew Lovell

+44 207 667 0650

andrew.lovell@beazley.com Add to contacts
Mark Singer

Mark Singer

+44 207 674 7733

mark.singer@beazley.com Add to contacts
Meet the team
Jennifer Schoenthal

Jennifer Schoenthal

+1 770 351 1701

Jennifer.Schoenthal@beazley.com Add to contacts
Evan Smith

Evan Smith

+1 416 777 6884

Evan.Smith@beazley.com Add to contacts
Meet the team